RSS Feed

February favourites

Posted on

March is here, and in my book spring has officially sprung. I celebrated this morning with a slouchy pink kimono jacket, floral trousers and not a shred of knitwear in sight. Was I frozen? Of course I was, but the sun was shining, I have a cinema date tonight (The Woman in Black - I’m looking forward to a classic scare!) and the beginning of March marks thirty days until my next injection of PhD stipend cash. Bank account, meet The Outnet, I think you two are going to get along fabulously.

February in the laboratory…

♥      I have become addicted to puglypixel. Katrina’s PhotoShop tutorials have pretty much quadrupled my knowledge of graphic design over the space of a couple of days. I decided to put some of my new skills (and her brilliant ribbon labels) to the test in this post by putting together some photo layouts. Now I have become addicted to downloading new fonts, and have a really strong urge to redesign my entire blog. Watch this space…

♥      Sewing has been a major theme for me over the last month, whether putting the finishing touches to my collection for MODO, or doing a little DIY on a vintage red sailor dress found in a charity shop (above). Yes, there is a BRAND NEW charity shop on my high street – that gives me four in the space of a mile *big happy dance*. Thank you RSPCA.

♥      My favourite purchases of the month: cobalt blue French Connection “Dee” desert boots, half price in the ASOS sale, and shiny silver nail polish from Barry M. Supposedly this polish creates a ‘foil effect’, whatever that is. Looks great and shiny whatever it is supposed to do!

♥      Finally, I was a very lucky girl this Valentine’s Day. Nothing to do with the boyfriend, although we did cook a slap up dinner and have a lovely romantic evening. No this year I was treated to a gorgeous parcel of goodies from F&F, chosen for me by the quite frankly brilliant Sherin (of Hi Fashion). Thank you!! The parcel contained a gorgeous green dress, which will be featuring in an outfit post before too long with another pair of recently purchased shoes…

What have you been up to over the last month? And what fun and funky plans do you have in mind for March? xx

5 responses »

  1. I scored those French Connection shoes too in the sale but in the beige-y colour! I’m tempted to get the blue ones too now!

    I just stumbled across your blog and I’m so glad I did – you have a new follower :)

    P.S. LOVE the name of your blog!

    Reply
  2. wew…!! I love your white collar… is very chic :)

    Reply
  3. Loving those desert boots in that blue! Also, major congrats on the collection, how exciting! xx

    Reply
  4. Sounds like a great February. Loving the blue shoes.
    Yaaay, so glad you loved your Valentines Day present from me :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

